Gamma Lambda Chapter of the Delta Omega Honorary Society: Honoring Public Health Achievement

About the Chapter

We established Gamma Lambda on April 9, 2012, inducting 21 students, alumni and faculty in our inaugural year. Since then, we have inducted over 100 members, recognizing each for their protection and advancement of the health of all people.

Our world faces many challenges, and we are at the forefront of the public health response. Our members provide guidance for policies on smoking and vaping, lead research that improves the world’s understanding of cancer causes and effective treatments, and are on the front lines responding to and working on vaccine development for COVID-19.

We champion future public health leaders by recognizing students for their service and scholarship at the School’s annual Perry Poster Day and will continue to recognize students, alumni, faculty and partners as the best among us, creating a healthier world for all.

What is Delta Omega?

delta omega logo.

Founded in 1924, Delta Omega is the honorary society for public health with chapters in over 70 Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH)-accredited schools and programs providing public health degrees. The Society promotes teaching, scholarship, and service in public health, and recognizes individuals who have demonstrated leadership and achievement in these areas.

Who Belongs to Delta Omega?

Delta Omega membership reflects dedication to quality in public health, and the protection and advancement of health for all people. Members are elected based on high academic standards and outstanding performance in scholarship, teaching, research and service from four groups:

  • Students who are candidates for a public health degree
  • Faculty members engaged in public health teaching and scholarship
  • Alumni engaged in public health leadership and service
  • Honorary members who have attained meritorious distinction in public health

Gamma Lambda Presidents

  • 2020 – Interim President Kim Krytus, Gamma Lambda Chapter, '13
  • 2016 – 2019 Deirdre Wheat, Gamma Lambda Chapter, ‘13
  • 2014 – 2016 Michael F. Noe, Eta Chapter, ‘73
  • 2012 – 2014 Lynn Kozlowski, Gamma Lambda Chapter, ’13

Gamma Lambda Founders

  • Gregory G. Homish, Omicron Chapter, ‘13
  • Lynn Kozlowski, Gamma Lambda Chapter, ‘13
  • Michael F. Noe, Eta Chapter, ‘73

Learn more about the history of Delta Omega

Gamma Lambda Inductees

Honorary Members

Kozlowski, Lynn, PhD.

Kozlowski, Lynn, PhD

Michalek, Arthur PhD, FACE.

Michalek, Arthur, PhD, FACE

Ohtake, Patricia PhD.

Ohtake, Patricia, PhD

Trevisan, Maurizio, PhD.

Trevisan, Maurizio, PhD

Stapleton, Daniel J., MBA.

Stapleton, Daniel J., MBA

Pettit, Paul.

Pettit, Paul, MSL