The Saxon Graham Lectureship honors the life and legacy of a man known as one of the fathers of U.S. chronic disease epidemiology.

The annual lecture features a distinguished speaker in epidemiology. Past lecturers have included Nobel Prize recipient Baruch Blumberg, MS, PhD, professor of medicine and anthropology at the University of Pennsylvania; and Robert Wallace, MS, MD, professor of epidemiology at the University of Iowa’s College of Public Health, the Irene Ensminger Stecher professor of cancer research at the University of Iowa and director of the University of Iowa Center on Aging.