Perry Lecturers

The Perry Award and lectureship recognize individuals who have provided exemplary leadership in public health, health professions or the health sciences. Initiated in 1989 by Dean Alan Stull, PhD, the lectureship introduces students, faculty and staff to some of the best leaders and scholars in a variety of fields.

Selection criteria

  • Commitment and significant contributions to improving the health of individuals and/or the community.
  • A national or internationally recognized leader in his or her profession as a scholar, administrator or public servant.

The award recipient is invited to The University at Buffalo to deliver a formal lecture and participate in social events organized by the school.